Become a Member

Mindfulness & Aging with Sara Lazar PhD

upcoming Sep 19, 2022

In this learning event Sara W. Lazar PhD will explore evidence for the impact of mindfulness on aging.

Tuesday, October 18th - 2:00 - 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 10:00 - 11:00 PM BST 

Learn More and Register to access the Event recording


Featured Speaker: Sara Lazar PhD, Associate Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Sara W. Lazar, PhD is an Associate Professor in the Psychiatry Department at Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School. The focus of her research is to elucidate the neural mechanisms underlying the beneficial effects of yoga and meditation, both in clinical settings and in healthy individuals. She is a contributing author to Meditation and Psychotherapy (Guilford Press). She has been practicing yoga and mindfulness meditation since 1994. Her research has been covered by numerous news outlets including The New York Times, USA Today, CNN, and WebMD, and her work has been featured in a display at the Boston Museum of Science. https://scholar.harvard.edu/sara_lazar/home; Twitter @LazarLab

Join us for a FREE 30-day trial and access all events, replays and Institute resources. Access this Learning Event live or watch the replay by becoming a member now. 

START MY FREE TRIAL