Become a member

Meditation and The Aging Brain: Using mindfulness to promote successful cognitive aging with Sara Lazar PhD

on demand Sep 29, 2022

In this talk Dr. Lazar will present data describing how practice of mindfulness meditation helps slow the effects of normal aging. In addition, she will show new data from a 2 year longitudinal study of mindfulness training compared to ‘brain games’ (crossword puzzles and sudoku) in health older adults aged 65-80, and discuss how training related changes in brain structure and function impact memory, attention, and intelligence.

Tuesday, October 18th - 2:00 - 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 10:00 - 11:00 PM BST 

Learn More and Register to access the Event recording


Featured Speaker: Sara Lazar PhD, Associate Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Sara W. Lazar, PhD is an Associate Professor in the Psychiatry Department at Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School. The focus of her research is to elucidate the neural mechanisms underlying the beneficial effects of yoga and meditation, both in clinical settings and in healthy individuals. She is a contributing author to Meditation and Psychotherapy (Guilford Press). She has been practicing yoga and mindfulness meditation since 1994. Her research has been covered by numerous news outlets including The New York Times, USA Today, CNN, and WebMD, and her work has been featured in a display at the Boston Museum of Science. https://scholar.harvard.edu/sara_lazar/home; Twitter @LazarLab

Access Learning Events or Courses live and on-demand by becoming a member now. 

BECOME A MEMBER

Follow us to access our newsletter and free events!

Be the first to learn about upcoming FREE events, receive early bird pricing for courses and global summits and stay in touch with monthly newsletters