Become a Member

Practice Gathering: Stages of Meditative Growth

upcoming Aug 02, 2022

Eastern traditions like Buddhism and Vedic yogic traditions have explored and innovated practices that advance the growth of a meditation practitioner for thousands of years. Contemplative science is showing, through neuro-imaging and other biological markers, that the brain and body changes through practices. What are the pathways to growth? Which practices create change? What is the role of retreats in developing your practice? This practice gathering will explore these questions and provide you with an experience of the foundational practice needed to prepare yourself for a meditation retreat.

  • Wednesday, August 10 2022 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM ET / 8:00 - 9:00 PM GMT

Become a member to access this event. Learn More & Register 


Featured Speaker: Michael Apollo, Founder, MSGI

Michael Apollo, MHSc, RP is the Founder of Mindful Society Global Institute, the A Mindful Society Conference and Mindful Gateway Consulting. His work in organizations, academia, and building award-winning technologies has introduced millions of people worldwide to the research and practice of mindfulness. Michael is the former Director of Mindfulness Programs at the University of Toronto, is a registered psychotherapist and is certified as a teacher mentor in mindfulness-based programs (MBSR and MBCT).

Join us for a FREE 30-day trial and access all events, replays and Institute resources. Access this Learning Event live or watch the replay by becoming a member now. 

START MY FREE TRIAL